Board of Directors

CoSN is governed by a board of directors that works to serve its members and strengthen the organization.
All Board members are elected by CoSN members to three-year terms.

CoSN 2016-2017 Board of Directors - Officers

Michael Jamerson, Chair
Director of Technology
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Columbus, IN

Tom B. Ryan, Chair of CoSN, CIO of Sante Fe Schools & CEO of eLearn Institute
CEO eLearn Institute
Albuquerque, NM

Donna Williamson, Secretary
Technology Director
Mountain Brook City Board of Education
Birmingham, AL

Vicki Lyons, Treasurer
Technology Services Director
School District of La Crosse
La Crosse, WI

Jean Tower, Past Chair
Director of Media and Digital Learning
Needham Public Schools
Needham, MA

Board Members

Sheryl Abshire
Chief Technology Officer
Calcasieu Parish Public Schools
Lake Charles, LA

Keith Bockwoldt*
Director of Technology Services
Township High School District 214
Arlington Heights, IL

Michael Flood
Vice President, Strategy
Kajeet Inc.
Raleigh, NC

Pete Just, CETL
Chief Technology Officer
MSD of Wayne Township
Indianapolis, IN

Lillian Kellogg
Senior Vice President, Client Services
Education Networks of America
Nashville, TN

Steve Langford
Chief Information Officer
Beaverton School District
Beaverton, OR

Nicholas Mirisis
VP of Marketing
Dude Solutions
Cary, NC

Lenny Schad
Chief Information Officer
Houston ISD
Houston, TX

Melissa Tebbenkamp, CETL
Director of Instructional Technology
Raytown Quality Schools
Raytown, MO

Dr. Valerie Truesdale
Chief of Technology, Personalization and Engagement
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Charlotte, NC

*denotes At-Large Members of the Executive Committee

Contact a member of the CoSN BoArd of Directors