Team Award


All school districts and educational service agencies (serving multiple districts) teams are eligible for CoSN’s Team Award. Ideal teams include key district leaders such as superintendents, CTOs, and chief curriculum leaders. Applicants are also allowed to include local and state partners. CoSN board members and their institutions are ineligible for CoSN awards. The nominee must be a CoSN member.


Nominate an exemplary leadership team—or self-nominate. CoSN’s Awards committee will review all nominations and notify the winner in January. The winning team will then be publicly honored at the CoSN Annual Conference. In addition to our congratulations, the team receives four complimentary conference registrations, a $2,000 honorarium, and media coverage.  The winning team will also receive a $5000 Gift Card courtesy of 

The winning team will be selected based on its community-building initiatives, innovation inside and outside of the classroom, sizeable impact, and partnership development.


Past Winners:

2020: Wilson County Schools (TN)

2019: Hampton Township School District (PA)

2018: St. Vrain Valley School District (CO)

2017: Meriden Public Schools (CT) and Socorro ISD (TX)

2015: Henrico County Public Schools, VA

2014: Kent School District, WA

2013: Mooresville Graded School District, NC

2012: Katy ISD, TX

2011: Cullman City Schools, AL

2010: Irving ISD, TX

2009: North Kansas City Schools, KS

2008: Bryan Independent School District, TX

2007: Kiel Area School District, WI

2006: Perquimans County Schools, NC

2005: School District of Hudson, WI

2004: Montgomery County Public Schools, MD