The Texas K-12 CTO Council, a self-standing organization created by CTOs in the state of Texas in 2003, was CoSN's first chapter. It was officially incorporated as a non-profit in August 2005. Their petition to the CoSN Board launched the process of creating state chapters. Its purpose is to assist Texas K-12 School districts in understanding how to plan for the use and successful implementation of information technology in Texas schools and advocate for districts' technology needs to improve student learning.

Chair - Karen Fuller, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

Chair Elect – Barbara Brown, Prestonwood Christian Academy

Past Chair - Shad McGaha, Wichita Falls ISD

Treasurer - Leslie Garakani, Midlothian ISD

Secretary – Jennifer Miller, CETL, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

Small District Rep - Jacque Fewin, Lubbock-Cooper ISD

Large District Rep – Lewis Wynn, Austin ISD

Executive Director - Alice Owen, CETL, Texas K-12 CTO Council 


Contact: Dr. Alice Owen at or 972-672-3254 for more information.